An experimentation with fondant.

Happy Tuesday everybody!

I am super excited for this coming weekend! I have two big parties on and I’m baking for both. The first party on Saturday is a baby shower for my cousin Bronwen. She is expecting a little boy very soon.

I’ve decided to make blue velvet cupcakes with fondant toppers. Running with the theme of the nursery (airplanes), I have created cupcake toppers in blue and white. What do you think? I have never worked with fondant before, but I found it quite easy (admittedly the toppers are very simple in design, but I didn’t want to go too crazy first time round).

IMG_20130910_085628 r

I’m also trying a new velvet cake recipe for the blue velvet cupcakes. I’ll post a pic of the completed cupcakes next week.

I’m also excited to show you the concept I have for the second party on Sunday. It’s my cousin’s daughter’s first birthday (expect lots of pink).

Till’ then…

 

3 thoughts on “An experimentation with fondant.

  1. Pingback: A weekend of cupcakes | dollytoast

Leave a Reply

